polling place sign saying vote here

Voting is important and powerful. Here are some important dates and information so you can make sure that your vote is counted:

October 19 – General Election Registration Deadline

To vote in the General Election on November 3, register to vote by October 19. Even if you think you’re registered to vote, double-check! Check your voter registration status now.

If you’re not registered to vote yet, fill out your voter registration application now.

October 27 – Absentee Ballot Deadline

You can vote early by mail-in ballot instead of going to your polling place on Election Day. The last day to request mail-in and absentee ballot applications is Tuesday, October 27, by 5pm

When do I need to mail in my ballot? Play it safe and return your voted ballot as soon as you fill it out. Your ballot must be received by your county election office by 8pm, November 3.

How do I request an absentee or mail-in ballot? You can go to your county elections office before October 27 and request a mail-in or absentee ballot, fill it out, and submit it on the spot. If you’re already a registered voter, you can apply for a mail-in ballot or an absentee ballot online.

If you have already applied for an absentee or mail-in ballot then you don’t need to reapply.

November 3 – General Election

Can I register to vote at the voting booth on November 3? Unfortunately, you can’t. Register to vote now, ahead of time.

Where do I vote? Check your polling place to find out where you should go to vote in person.

Do I need an ID to vote? Most of the time, you do not need an ID to vote. You have to show an ID if you are voting for the first time at your polling place, or if you have been tagged as inactive. Acceptable forms of ID are:

  • A PA license
  • DOT ID card
  • PA ID
  • Federal ID
  • US Passport
  • Military ID
  • Student ID
  • Employee ID
  • Non-photo ID with name and address are acceptable forms of ID.

Townships in the 52nd District

Fayette County: Bullskin Township, Connellsville, Connellsville Township, Dawson, Dunbar, Everson, Lower Tyrone Township, Menallen Township, North Union Township, Perry Township, Perryopolis, Saltlick Township, Seven Springs, South Connellsville, Upper Tyrone Township, Vanderbilt

Westmoreland County: East Huntingdon Township, Scottdale